Gaines’ leadership structure follows the guidelines set forth in the Book of Discipline, a collection of articles and standards that govern all United Methodist churches at the local level.

Current Leadership Team

Pastor Alethea Botts – Lead Pastor

Mr. Tommy Botts – First Gentleman

Cynthia Oglesby – Leadership Chair, Finance Chair

Denise Casey – Lay Leader, Staff Parish, Trustee

Donna Casey – Christian Education, Media

Esther Brabson – Christian Education, Usher

Idella Thompson – Trustee Chair, Hospitality, Praise Dance Coordinator

James Stallworth – Staff Parish Relations Chair (SPRC)

James Thomas – Contemporary Music Ministry, Men’s Ministry Coordinator

Roxie Hutsell – Communion Steward Coordinator, Media, UMW

Sheila Bass – Youth Coordinator, Finance Team

Trina Mioner – Prayer Group Coordinator

Wanda Meriwether – Finance Team, Giving Tree Coordinator

Yolonda Evans – Youth Coordinator, Creative Crafts Coordinator

To contact any of our leadership team members,  please call the church office at (513) 271-9096.